The BPM 2015 Demo Track is intended to showcase innovative Business Process Management (BPM) tools and applications that may originate either from research initiatives or from industry. The Demonstration Track will provide an opportunity to present and discuss emerging technologies with researchers and practitioners in the BPM field.

Demo paper submissions are also encouraged for tools or applications that have already been demonstrated in previous BPM Demo tracks. Demo papers should be original. If a demo paper has previously been published for the same tool or application, the 2015 submission should add value to the previous publication, e.g., by pointing out significant new tool features and/or new practical applications.

Demo papers should comprise the following sections in no more than 5 pages in PDF format and must adhere to Springer’s LNCS submission formatting guidelines (for instructions and style sheets see

  • Title, authors and affiliation.
  • Abstract: a brief description of the demo, together with a statement on how the conference participants will benefit from attending the demo and for what target audience the demo will most likely be of interest.
  • Significance to the BPM field: describe the innovations of the tool to the BPM community and its main features. If applicable, include a brief description of case studies performed using the tool, provide scalability data or pointers indicating where readers can find more information about these case studies.
  • Maturity: information illustrating the maturity, complexity and robustness of the tool (e.g., availability of the tool, list of features, supported use cases, number and types of users, etc.).
  • Screencast: in order to maximize your chances of getting your main message across, it is strongly recommended that you include a link to a screencast demonstrating your tool, preferably including voice. If you cannot provide a screencast, you should consider an alternative way of giving the possibility to the reviewers to get an impression of your tool, such as a detailed download and setup guide, a walkthrough based on a concrete example, recipes of the core functionalities, or similar.
  • Link: if available, a link to a Web page where to download or use the tool.

Demo papers should be submitted through the BPM2015 Demos submission system hosted by EasyChair at All demo submissions will be reviewed by the demo reviewing committee. Accepted demo papers will be published as online CEUR proceedings.

Each tool/application is presented plenary using one minute teasers informing the audience about the available demos. The actual demonstrations will then be held in an own session with all tools/applications being presented in parallel and the audience freely walking from demo to demo. Physical presence of the demo presenters is mandatory.

The reviewing committee will also vote on the best demo to be granted the BPM 2015 Best Demo award.

Key Dates

Deadline for demo submissions: 12 June, 2015 – Extended: 19 June, 2015
Notification of acceptance: 17 July, 2015
Camera-ready papers deadline: 31 July, 2015
Demos: 2 September, 2015

Please note: Deadlines correspond to anywhere on earth (‘AoE’ or ‘UTC-12′).

Demo Chairs

Florian Daniel, University of Trento
Stefan Zugal, University of Innsbruck


Michael Adams, Queensland University of Technology
Jorge Cardoso, University of Coimbra
Jan Claes, Ghent University
Gero Decker, Signavio
Laurent D’Orazio, UBP
Marie-Christine Fauvet, Joseph Fourier University of Grenoble
Agnès Front, LIG – SIGMA – Grenoble University
Christian Gierds, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Oliver Kopp, IAAS, University of Stuttgart
Marcello La Rosa, Queensland University of Technology
Geetika Lakshmanan, IBM T J Watson Research Center
Henrik Leopold, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Lior Limonad, IBM
Heiko Ludwig, IBM Research
Cesare Pautasso, University of Lugano, Switzerland
Artem Polyvyanyy, Queensland University of Technology
Viara Popova, University of Tartu
Hajo A. Reijers, Eindhoven University of Technology, VU University of Amsterdam
Stefanie Rinderle-Ma, University of Vienna
António Rito Silva, IST/INESC-ID
Carlos Rodriguez, University of Trento
Anne Rozinat, Fluxicon
Nick Russell, QUT
Sherif Sakr, The University of New South Wales
Roman Vaculín, IBM Research
Ingo Weber, NICTA
Mathias Weske, HPI, University of Potsdam
Karsten Wolf, Universität Rostock
Zhiqiang Yan, Capital University of Economics and Business